Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joe about 2 months ago

Chicken-Fried Steak and Eggs

Best chicken fried steak and a MANmosa. What a great way to start the day at the beach!

Revgayle 2 months ago

Jambalaya Omelet

OMG I would literally drive here from Kent just for breakfast. The food is exceptional and the staff is beyond friendly.

Anne 3 months ago

Quiche O' The Day

Friends and I recently visited your restruant on Oct. 18th for brunch. I was delighted with my 3 cheese quiche and the others also enjoyed their meals. It was my best meal while in Long Beach. The owner and wait staff were professional and made our visit fun. I GIVE YOU A FIVE STAR RATING!

Kathrynhcook 3 months ago

House-Made Vanilla Brioche French Toast

Four of us had the BEST brunch! Two of us had the French toast as a side and it was amazing! We shared the beignets ... they are to die for:). The table was very happy with their entrees: Eggs Benedict, Muesli, eggs and meat and the Hangtown fry. We always try to stop here when down because you can always count on the food and service. This was one of the restaurants that has taken COVID precautions seriously and we felt so comfortable. Going back in a few weeks and hope to have dinner too!

E 3 months ago

Eggs & Meat or Seafood

Filling, flavorful, fresh and perfectly breaded. EXCELLENT customer service, as well!

Chilekat 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Perfectly cooked eggs benedict, well seasoned food and fancy touches like homemade jam for toast.

Brenda 2 months ago

Russian Beef Stroganoff

Best i ever had. Love it.

Megan 3 months ago

Butternut Squash Stuffed Ravioli

We've been coming to 42nd Street once a year for 8 years. The Brussel Sprouts appetizer is amazing. Just the right amount of bacon flavoring. They've even had some seasonal mushroom appetizers that we will never forget! We've tried the 8 hour pot roast, the Butternut Squash Ravioli and the Russian Beef Stroganoff that I can remember over the years. Excellent flavors, even better customer service. They remember us even though we live 150 miles away!

Deenzrn 3 months ago

Quiche O' The Day

Creamy, three cheese quiche with a delicious homemade crust. Excellent customer service!

Hansonk1008 3 months ago

Best Bloody Mary On The Beach

We also had the MANmosa, chicken fried steak, pot roast with eggs and brioche French toast. Everything was delicious, their homemade jam on toasted bread was so good that we had to buy a jar to come home. We have a restaurant in Seaside and needed a little "morning vacay" and headed up to see cape disappointment. We found this place on the fly since the cafe we wanted to go to in Astoria was closed and it really blew our socks off. I convinced my partner that we need to do a family mini vacay here everything month or so to enjoy ourselves and take a break, and to try to rest of their bomb looking menu!! So happy our plans didn't work out and we got to eat here!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA