Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eca0114 3 days ago

42nd Street House-Made Waffle

The whole restaurant had a great feel and atmosphere. Easy listening music and everyone is so friendly. The waffles were amazing! We will definitely be coming back.

Kris8irl 13 days ago

Russian Beef Stroganoff

We've eaten at the 42nd Street bistro quite a few times over the last 2 years, but had only come in for breakfast until last week. Dinner was fantastic. It's great to know we have another great option for family friendly dining. We had the Stroganoff, which was a standout, along with the 5 Hour Pot Roast and the Bacon Brussel Sprouts. We will definitely be coming back for dinner and hands down will reorder these dishes again.

Chilekat 3 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Perfectly cooked eggs benedict, well seasoned food and fancy touches like homemade jam for toast.

Brenda 4 months ago

Russian Beef Stroganoff

Best i ever had. Love it.

Megan 4 months ago

Butternut Squash Stuffed Ravioli

We've been coming to 42nd Street once a year for 8 years. The Brussel Sprouts appetizer is amazing. Just the right amount of bacon flavoring. They've even had some seasonal mushroom appetizers that we will never forget! We've tried the 8 hour pot roast, the Butternut Squash Ravioli and the Russian Beef Stroganoff that I can remember over the years. Excellent flavors, even better customer service. They remember us even though we live 150 miles away!

Maxell 12 days ago

Pot Roast Hash and Eggs

My wife and I stopped for a late breakfast before heading home. We started with coffee and an order of Beignets. The beignets were big and delicious with a slight hint of cardamom. When eaten with the side of homemade marionberry conserve, the flavors really complemented each other. Then I had the pot roast hash and eggs and my wife had the Russian vegetarian scramble. They were both outstanding. Some of the most tender pot roast I've ever had. The atmosphere was warm and inviting with Les Paul style jazz guitar music playing in the background, The people were warm and friendly and the service was spot on. We would highly recommend this place to anyone passing thru the Long Beach area

Joe 3 months ago

Chicken-Fried Steak and Eggs

Best chicken fried steak and a MANmosa. What a great way to start the day at the beach!

Revgayle 3 months ago

Jambalaya Omelet

OMG I would literally drive here from Kent just for breakfast. The food is exceptional and the staff is beyond friendly.

Anne 4 months ago

Quiche O' The Day

Friends and I recently visited your restruant on Oct. 18th for brunch. I was delighted with my 3 cheese quiche and the others also enjoyed their meals. It was my best meal while in Long Beach. The owner and wait staff were professional and made our visit fun. I GIVE YOU A FIVE STAR RATING!

Kathrynhcook 4 months ago

House-Made Vanilla Brioche French Toast

Four of us had the BEST brunch! Two of us had the French toast as a side and it was amazing! We shared the beignets ... they are to die for:). The table was very happy with their entrees: Eggs Benedict, Muesli, eggs and meat and the Hangtown fry. We always try to stop here when down because you can always count on the food and service. This was one of the restaurants that has taken COVID precautions seriously and we felt so comfortable. Going back in a few weeks and hope to have dinner too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA