Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mike about 16 hours ago

Eggs Benedict

If you're going to do a classic you'd better do it right and this is about as right as it gets. Fresh ingredients, well prepared and an excellent Hollandaise Sauce. Who could ask for anything more. OK, a good cup of coffee. They have that too.

Robins98856 6 days ago

Flash-Fried Razor Clams

Awesome!

Courtnay 12 days ago

New Orleans' Style Beignets

I've not been to New Orleans (yet!), so I cannot compare these beignets to classic ones. That disclaimer aside, these beignets are not to be missed. Start your breakfast at the 42nd with one and some good coffee and your day is sure to be a good one.

Jan 13 days ago

Fresh Quinault Razor Clams

Razor clams, crusted with saltines and quick fried to keep them tender! Add roasted red potatoes, and it's what I'd call one scrumptious dinner. Small order is one substantial clam, but you're going to want to get two in the large order, because they're just that good. Razor clams at the beach! And 42nd Street knows how to do them better than anyone on the peninsula! (I know, because I've eaten clams everywhere they're served around here, and I keep coming back to 42nd Street for the very best!) Major YUM!

Shari 13 days ago

Eight-Hour Pot Roast

Without a doubt my FAVORITE meal. My Sis and I go to LB for our respective birthdays and we MUST have the Roast beef dinner. It is always absolutely delicious. The beef is so tender and the sides are excellent! We missed my April birthday this year (pandemic) and are hoping for September.

Caroline 13 days ago

Hangtown Fry

OMG, their Bloody Mary's are a must to start your day, or anytime actually. You want more than one, but if you're driving you better stop after just one. It feels like a spicy meal in itself. Other must tries for breakfast/brunch are the New Orleans' Style Beignets (best on the peninsula) and Hangtown Fry (always fresh with oysters, bacon, and spinach). Don't forget to pick up a jar or two of their world famous marionberry jam before you leave, too.

Joseph 16 days ago

Butternut Squash Stuffed Ravioli

Succulent! We stayed at the Shelburne and did take-out on our porch. We loved the food so much the first night that we ordered again the second night. Razor clams, halibut special, beet salad- all yummy!

Jorgfammail about 1 month ago

Pot Roast Hash and Eggs

Delicious!!!! I am a big Hash fan. They do great job at 42nd with it and everything else they do.

Andcrumb13 about 2 months ago

Pot Roast Hash and Eggs

This review is a tad late, but we found this bistro on an annual trip to the ocean. Our regular spot is Ocean Shores, so we weren't familiar with the Long Beach peninsula and picked this one due to it's easy-to-read online menu (I was sort of blind at the time) and what looked like a good selection of breakfast fare. As we were sat, the server told us of the pot roast hash, which wounded delicious to me! I ordered it and ate. It WAS delicious! Little did I know that this hash would become the apotheosis of hashes in my world and the standard by which all future hashes would be judged for the next 6 years...and counting! We are returning to Long Beach in a few months and THIS restaurant is on the short must-do list! We look forward to coming back and hope that the restaurant fully survives COVID-19. Not simply just for our sake, but we, too, felt the pinch of what happened to small businesses and urge people to support the businesses they care about.

Char 3 months ago

Brandied Cream of Tomato Soup

I used to have the brandied tomato soup recipe and I've misplaced it. I believe it was made with crushed tomatoes. I'm crushed because I can't find the original. Do you happen to have the original?

Keleigh 4 months ago

Brandied Cream of Tomato Soup

This has been a favorite since my first sip. I've used the recipe to make it myself but it's never as good. When I was going through chemo, it was the only thing that tasted good and contributed greatly to my well-being during treatment!

Robins98856 6 days ago

Best Bloody Mary On The Beach

Wonderful and spicy!

Dave 11 days ago

Flash-Fried Razor Clams

You never can go wrong at 42nd Street Cafe. You are always welcome and you always good marionberry concert jam and corn relish for your fresh rosemary bread.The old standbys of razor clams and pot roast are always perfectly prepared and yummy! I always like the specials especially some of the Cajun styles. Bon appétit!

Gene 13 days ago

Chicken-Fried Steak and Eggs

Best chicken fried on the beach among local restaurants which offer it. Also the breakfast sausage is the real thing, fresh everyday.

Jacque 13 days ago

Skillet-Fried Chicken

Awesome

Caroline 13 days ago

New Orleans' Style Beignets

OMG, their Bloody Mary's are a must to start your day, or anytime actually. You want more than one, but if you're driving you better stop after just one. It feels like a spicy meal in itself. Other must tries for breakfast/brunch are the New Orleans' Style Beignets (best on the peninsula) and Hangtown Fry (always fresh with oysters, bacon, and spinach). Don't forget to pick up a jar or two of their world famous marionberry jam before you leave, too.

Caroline 13 days ago

Best Bloody Mary On The Beach

OMG, their Bloody Mary's are a must to start your day, or anytime actually. You want more than one, but if you're driving you better stop after just one. It feels like a spicy meal in itself. Other must tries for breakfast/brunch are the New Orleans' Style Beignets (best on the peninsula) and Hangtown Fry (always fresh with oysters, bacon, and spinach). Don't forget to pick up a jar or two of their world famous marionberry jam before you leave, too.

Rcmorganx1 about 1 month ago

Cafe Au Lait

The staff wnt out of their way to ndure ckeanlinss and safety. The chickn fried steak tasted great and had a grat coating. The homemade jam had a great flavor. Even purchasd a jar to go. Highly recommended a stop when you're in town!

Mothersjoy about 1 month ago

Russian "Vegetarian" Scramble

This is my favorite dish and I order it every time I visit 42nd St. It's breakfast comfort food: tasty, filling, and the portion size is just right.

Lbell0222 about 2 months ago

Marionberry Lemonade

This is a wonderful concoction. Been returning for each season to enjoy it. All the food is top notch. Can't be beat.

Rod 3 months ago

Hangtown Fry

It was excellent, perfectly cooked and tasty.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA