Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to 42nd Street Cafe and Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Tealmbrady about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

We love this restaurant! The food is amazing and it's so incredibly cute. Our daughter loves that she can write her friends post cards to send home.

Nancy 2 months ago

Hangtown Fry

What an amazing cafe in Long Beach! For the past 3 years we visit this restaurant several times during our stay on the peninsula. The hangtown fry is the first thing I get. The omelette is full of plump oysters and always cooked to perfection. It is paired perfectly with nicely toasted bread and their homemade marionberry jam, you can also take a few jars home too.

Michele 3 months ago

House-Smoked Salmon Scramble

I don't usually like smoked salmon (often too salty and too smoky), but took the leap and tried this dish. Great Caesar's ghost! This was amazing. The scramble was correctly cooked (no vulcanized eggs here), the toast was truly toasted (not soggy), and the potatoes were some of the best I've ever had. Then there was the jam. Loved it. Sounds like a gushing report? It is. I have sat on chef's counters in some of Seattle's swankiest restaurants while the chef tries out new recipes, and have also been invited to restaurant shakedowns to test the waitstaff and food. Yup. I know food. The 42nd Street Cafe & Bistro ranks with the best breakfast joints in the country.

Megan 6 months ago

House-Smoked Salmon Scramble

This omlette was so delicious! Loaded with smoked salmon, mushrooms, and spinach and served with fried potatoes and toast. Perfect breakfast before a day of hiking!

Kuznetsovjulie 7 months ago

Hangtown Fry

The best seafood omelette in the planet. We love oysters but had no idea how tasty it would taste with egg! The cheese compliments the seafood delicately to give it an overall perfect taste. We also love the Benedict and the beignets! Their homemade jam is pretty spectacular. Come to 42nd street, you're missing out!

Nancy 2 months ago

Flash-Fried Razor Clams

So delicious and fried to perfection. The thin hand cut fries complement the beach lunch and the Cole slaw is not your standard Cole slaw, is is refreshingly crisp and light.

Paula 3 months ago

Bacon Waffle

My favorite breakfast on the peninsula; this is just so tasty. A light, fluffy waffle, crispy on the outside with just the right amount of thick, smoky bacon pieces, it's everything Zi love about breakfast in one tasty plate.

Gail 4 months ago

Flash-Fried Razor Clams

Always so tender and not greasy. 3 orders at our table with rave reviews. Love the jam, must buy.

Promoemail18 7 months ago

Hangtown Fry

Amazing homemade jam and the best seafood omelet with oysters!

Yvonne 7 months ago

House-Smoked Salmon Scramble

As always , we love this place. New to me was the salmon scramble which was delicious. Perfect mix of salmon, cheese and veggies. Love those baby reds! My husbands go to is the Hangtown fry. Always says I will take that home....but it never makes it to the to go box. Thank You for being there!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA